The Whisper Man Alex North

Title: The Whisper Man

Author: Alex North

Release Date: August 20, 2019

Rating: ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Synopsis: For readers of Stephen King, a terrifying and haunting thriller featuring one of the most memorable villains since The Silence of the Lambs.

Tom Kennedy and his young son Jake are having a tough time after the sudden death of their wife and mother. A fresh start will help heal. A new beginning, a new house, a new town. Featherbank.

But the town has a dark past. Fifteen years ago a serial killer abducted and murdered five residents. Until Frank Carter was finally caught, he was nicknamed “The Whisper Man,” for he would lure his victims out by whispering at their window at night.

Of course, an old crime need not trouble Tom and Jake as they settle into their new home. Except that now a young boy has gone missing with a similar M.O. as The Whisper Man all those years ago, reigniting old rumors that he preyed with an accomplice. Detectives Amanda Beck and Pete Willis must find the boy before it is too late, even if that means Pete has to revisit his great foe in prison. The Whisper Man.

And then Jake begins acting strangely. He hears a whispering at his window...

My Review: The Whisper Man has.. MY FAVORITE Plot Twist of THE YEAR!

It was creepy, it was scary, it was AMAZING!

We follow Tom & Jake, whom after losing both wife and mother Rebecca, they decide it’s time for a fresh start, in a new home… with character.

We find out the history that comes with this new town, and Jake he starts acting strangely..

Talking to himself? Imaginary friends?

Tom wants to help him, but he can’t figure out the best way to do so.

We learn a lot about the bond between a father and son.. and how much it means to both a young boy, and a father who is learning to connect with his son..

You will be surprised, you will shed a tear (or two) and you will know the power of LOVE..

Major spoilers.. “Geez Ellie”

Well, but I didn’t really tell you why, or what.. read it and let yourself be mindblown!

THAT PLOT TWIST THO!! 

Click here to ORDER your copy TODAY!

Love, Ellie